Food: Chez Mal Brasserie at Malmaison, Birmingham

Via WinePressGirl

Wine Press Girl

dsc_0760A friend of mine from London came up to visit me a couple of weeks ago. We both love food and he’s a raging carnivore. I had been invited to review the Sunday brunch at Chez Mal Brasserie, so thought it’d be a great opportunity to show him the Mailbox side of Birmingham.

I know the Malmaison and Hotel du Vin brands quite well and they take food and wine very seriously, so I had very high hopes. When I first arrived in Birmingham, I was lucky enough to attend the launch party of their new Work and Play space. They really impressed! I also used to work for du Vin and it was there I really became interested in wine.

If you haven’t heard of Malmaison, they are a small chain of classy, stylish boutique hotels. Malmaison can be classed as a relaxed, upmarket destination. With the premise of upmarket…

View original post 698 more words

