A Magical Event

Via Waterstones Birmingham

DSC_0854

I attended the Harry Potter Night at Waterstones High Street with my two sons who are both avid fans, as am I if I’m honest. With activities and entertainment the night promised to be great fun and it did not disappoint.

20160204_183228-1

When we arrived we were immediately sorted into houses using a Sorting Hat, much like Harry in the books. This was a lovely touch and a great way to start the night so that I had one Gryffindor wizard and one little Slytherin. Before all the story telling and games began everyone had a chance to meet some very special guests as you can see:

20160204_194226-1

20160204_175756-1

Both my children loved meeting the snakes and geckos as well as the owls and the raven who they got to feed.

DSC_0849

After collecting their potion drinks and sorting hat cake it was story time. The story teller was truly brilliant, making us all…

View original post 176 more words

