I Choose Live: Kentucky Fried Cuisine at Butchers Social

Here’s my post via thebuffetslayer

Dave, the Buffet Slayer

by Dave.. The Buffet Slayer.

I Choose Live: Kentucky Fried Cuisine at Butchers Social

Birmingham’s Harborne is a bit posh really isn’t it? And until this month I’d not been there for over TEN years. TEN YEARS! Even then I didn’t get out of the car. My mother was going to a Women’s Institute meeting there. She’s aspirational like that.

To be fair, it can’t be that posh as they have busses in the evening. It’s an eco-friendly hybrid bus, which means its painted green on the inside and falls silent when its at bus stops. Even that sounded posher though, didn’t it?

Anyway I was day dreaming all the way from Snow Hill Station to Harborne about chicken when I realised I’d almost missed my stop.

It was 5.30pm on a Saturday night and I was probably late. but my friend Jo didn’t point that out to me…

View original post 377 more words

