Greed: Pure Gin’ious

Check out this great blog via gastronomicgorman.com

The Gastronomic Gorman

As I walked into the Jekyll and Hyde, I felt I’d been transported to a world from years gone by. Myraid Gin bottles lined the back bar, a purple sign beckoned upstairs to ‘The Gin Parlour.’ Ascending the ornate staircase, Alice in Wonderland style rabbits stared at me through tiny windows before the vivavious Victoria Osgood practically jumped through the door to welcome me to her first #Brumderland event; Greed: Pure Gin’ious.

WP_20150825_20_07_29_Pro

A G&T was placed in my hand within seconds of arrival and it was clear that tonight was going to be good fun. Tables were set for us, with a seating plan designed to get us mingling and chatting to people we didn’t know, and before long, cocktails started appearing.

We had a short introduction to the venue and their staff, explaining the split personality of the Jekyll and Hyde and its cocktail menu.

WP_20150825_19_57_55_Pro WP_20150825_20_06_19_Pro

Then the gin…

View original post 629 more words

