Toby the rat star of The National Theatre’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

TOBY THE RAT STAR OF THE NATIONAL THEATRE’S THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME via Birmingham Hippodrome

The Official Birmingham Hippodrome Blog

Joshua and meOur guest blogger this week is Toby the rat currently starring in The National Theatre’s award-winning The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.  The production receives its Birmingham Hippodrome premiere next week.

I love performing in The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and I’m particularly excited about coming to Birmingham Hippodrome. I look forward to stepping onto the same stage as other famous rodents like ‘The Rat Pack’ and ‘King Rat’ in Dick Whittington.

I’m with a company of 15 actors including my best friend Joshua Jenkins, who plays Christopher Boone and 15 members of the technical crew. We love being on the road and whenever we get to a new city we try and take in the sights. I’m particularly looking forward to seeing the famous Bull statue in Birmingham’s Bull Ring.

I always listen to music before I go on stage – I’m…

View original post 347 more words

Leave a Reply

